FOUNDATION BOARD

The Foundation Board is elected by the Board of Trustees. The purpose of the Foundation is to provide major gift fundraising for Point Loma Nazarene University (PLNU) through excellence in strategic development, major donor engagement, and oversight of foundation assets. Members of the Foundation Board who have received a degree from the university are noted by year.

Officers of the Board

Mr. Gary Smee (1972)

President

Porterville, California

Mr. Scott McGuckin (1996)

Vice President

Granite Bay, California

Mr. Gilbert Wai (2013)

Secretary

Hillsborough, California

Mr. Joseph LaLuzerne (2019)

Treasurer

San Diego, California

Members of the Board

Dr. Bob Brower (1998) San Diego, California

Dr. Carolyn Downey (1961) La Jolla, California

Mr. Michael Gebhart (2004) Rancho Murrieta, California

Mr. Rob Honer (2005) Encinitas, California

Dr. Daryl C. Nicholson (1968) Porterville, California

Rev. Doug Pierce (2012) Chandler, Arizona

Mrs. Kelly Smith (2018) San Diego, California

Mr. Rudy Thomas (1968) Omaha, Nebraska

Mr. Mendell L. Thompson (1976) Glendora, California