## **BOARD OF TRUSTEES**

The Board of Trustees serves as the governing board of the University. Numbering 24 persons, the Board is composed of lay and clergy representatives from the twelve districts of the sponsoring denomination's Southwest Educational Region. The president of the University is a member ex-officio. The Board meets semiannually, in the fall and again in the spring. Members of the Board who have received a degree from the university are noted by year.

## **Officers of the Corporation**

Rev. Doug Pierce (2012) *Chair Chandler, Arizona* 

Dr. Rick Power Vice Chair Kailua, Hawaii

Mr. Ken Baruth **Secretary** Olathe, Kansas

## Members of the Board

Dr. René Bravo (1979) San Luis Obispo, California

Dr. Bob Brower San Diego, California

Rev. Moisés Champo (1991) San Fernando, California

Rev. Dan Chung San Francisco, California

Ms. Ladonna Crabb Somerton, California

Ms. Kimberley Cullumber-Alexander (1983) Chandler, Arizona

Mr. Larry Fry (1980) Roswell, New Mexico

Mr. Jose Hernandez Chandler, Arizona

Rev. Albert Hung Dublin, California

Rev. Kordell Kekoa (1984) *Honolulu, Hawaii* 

Dr. Larry Lacher *Capitan, New Mexico* 

Rev. Benjamin Lopez Las Cruces, New Mexico

Dr. Travis Marshall Oroville, California

Mr. Daryl Nicholson (1968)

## Porterville, California

Mr. Matt Robertson (1992) Rocklin, California

Ms. Jonna Schengel (1981) Visalia, California

Mr. Gary Smee (1976) Porterville, California

Rev. Rob Songer (1976) Bakersfield, California

Dr. Daniel Spaite (1979) *Chandler, Arizona* 

Ms. Jan Stone (1968) Laguna Hills, California

Mr. Steve Swartz (1981) *Murrieta, California* 

Dr. Nell Becker Sweeden Lenexa, Kansas

Mr. Mendell Thompson (1976) *Glendora, California*